Family or Career? Both!

Family or Career? Both!

What do you do at Inyova?

I am a Head of Brand.

My day starts with a short check-in with the marketing team. Often this is virtual, but a few times a month we’re all together at Inyova HQ! Then I spend time working on various projects, and meeting with internal and external teams.

Lunch is around 12pm. At Inyova HQ, we eat outside on the beautiful terrace. After lunch, I’ll find a private spot to express milk for my baby twins. This goes in the fridge until the end of the day.

On Fridays, the day ends with our weekly “compass” meeting. The entire team shares their highs and lows of the week, and it’s when the big team announcements are made.

What motivated you to join Inyova?

I joined Inyova right at the beginning. I loved the founders’ mission and the idea of building something completely from scratch.

What surprised you the most during your first week at Inyova?

We all ate lunch together! Coming from overseas, this was completely new. The team is much bigger now but we continue to eat together when we’re at the office.

How would you describe your time at Inyova in three words?

  • Fast-paced
  • Purpose-driven
  • Purpose-driven

What is the most valuable skill you have for working at Inyova and how did you develop it?

Creating structure! We are doing many things that have never been done before, so there’s often no existing “way of doing things”. Since the work often involves different team members, it’s important to set up good structures from the beginning.

I developed this through trial and error, as well as seeing how other team members structure their work. I also got a lot of inspiration from our CEO Tillmann – he’s extremely structured in everything he does.

Can you share a story of a moment that has made your time at Inyova really special?

When I was pregnant, I was promoted to marketing lead. And then before I returned from maternity leave, I moved into the newly created Head of Brand role. This shouldn’t be “special” but a lot of companies discriminate against women at this stage of their life. Hopefully, my experience will help normalise the idea of being a new mum and having good career progression.

What do you do when you are not working?

These days I mostly hang out with my sons Henry and Miles. I also love skiing and hiking in the mountains and spending time at the local badi in summer.

Do you want to become
part of the team?

See open positions
Select your language and country
Choose the country of your residence to learn more about our offering for you.